The new industry advisory council members, who are senior leaders in the cosmetic surgery business, will be working on projects designed to enhance patient safety and surgical scholarship.

The Cosmetic Surgery Foundation (CSF), a non-profit institution that represents the interests of cosmetic surgery and serves as the research and education arm of the American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery, appointed eight new members to its industry advisory council (IAC) during a meeting on November 10. 

The new members of the IAC are all leaders within the cosmetic surgery industry, selected to serve alongside the group of cosmetic surgeons on the board of the CSF. The board and the IAC will work together to guide the CSF to future success. 

New advisory council members include: Staci-Ann Musselman, area sales director, Allergan; Charlie Goodwin, president and chief executive officer, Apyx Medical Corporation; Ron Borsheim, vice president of business and product development, BTL Industries; Jeff Castillo, executive vice president, Merz North America; Erin Morisey, senior director of partnerships and integration, Revance Therapeutics, Inc; Alison Murakami, assistant vice president medical relations, Skinceuticals; Jeff Kolster, director of sales – North America, Vaser Surgical Division, Solta; and Pat Altavilla, chief executive officer, Suneva Medical. 

 “I look forward to partnering with our new IAC members as the CSF advances research, scholarship and patient safety,” said J. Kevin Duplechain, MD, president of the CSF. The council will be working during the next few months on projects designed to enhance patient safety and surgical scholarship. 

[MCI Group]