Committed to working alongside dermatologists, the La Roche-Posay North American Foundation encourages residents, fellows, and new practitioners (up to five years) to develop innovative programs in the field of clinical, biological or pharmacological research linked to dermatology. The brand and a board of certified dermatologists award 2-3 outstanding candidates with grants for their scientific research and ground-breaking projects in dermatology.

The winners include: Bryan Sun, MD, Assistant Professor, University of California, San Diego; Dennis Kim, MD, Incoming Mohs Fellow at Brigham and Women’s Hospital 2017; and Kyle Amber, MD, University of California Irvine, Department of Dermatology. The winners were selected by a scientific committee, including Chairman Dr. Adam Friedman, MD, FAAD, Associate Professor of Dermatology and Residency Program Director and Director of Translational Research in the Department of Dermatology at The George Washington University School of Medicine & Health Sciences; Dr. Jeanette Jakus, MD, MBA, FAAD, FAAP, Director of Clinical Research and Clinical Assistant Professor of Dermatology at State University of New York (SUNY) Downstate Medical Center; Dr. Vincent Ho, MD, Clinical Director, Stem Cell Transplantation Program Senior Physician, Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Dr. Sanjay Siddha, dermatologist at the University Health Network, Vice President of the Toronto Dermatological Society; Dr. Joseph Jorizzo, M.D., Professor, and Former and Founding Chair of the Dermatology Department at Wake Forest University and Professor of Dermatology at Weill Cornell Medical College; and Dr. Joel Cohen, MD, Director of AboutSkin Dermatology and DermSurgery. The winners will be recognized at the Annual American Academy of Dermatology meeting in Orlando, Florida this month.

Read the full release at