David H. Song, MD, is the new president of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons. He is the Cynthia Chow Professor of Surgery, Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education, Vice Chairman, Department of Surgery, Chief, Section of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, and Director, Residency Training Program at the University of Chicago. Song also serves on the board of Medical Aid for Children of Latin America (MACLA), an organization that provides free surgical care for children with congenital deformities in the Dominican Republic. He is a fellow in the American College of Surgeons, and past president of the Chicago Society of Plastic Surgeons. Song succeeds Scot B. Glasberg, MD, as ASPS president.

Charles E. Butler, MD, is the new president of The Plastic Surgery Foundation (PSF). He is chairman and professor in the Department of Plastic Surgery at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center. Butler follows Nicholas Vedder, MD, as president of The PSF.