The American Society of Dermatologic Surgery announced two 2016 grant recipients of the Fredric S. Brandt, MD, Innovations in Aesthetics Fellowship Fund at its annual meeting in New Orleans.

Yakir Levin, MD, PhD, of Boston and Omer Ibrahim, MD, of Chestnut Hill Mass, will receive $25,000 clinical research grants. The program was established in 2015 to continue the legacy of Fredric S. Brandt, MD, who died in April 2015 and was widely known as one of the most innovative dermatologic surgeons in the field and was a major ASDS contributor and leader, serving as annual meeting faculty and a contributing editor of Dermatologic Surgery, according to a press release.

Read the full article at